Vezza d'Oglio is rises on the right bank of the river Oglio, in an area inhabited by Camuni, since Prehistoric times. Around 1300 the Federici, a powerful local family, settled here. The remains of an ancient noble palace on the side of the parish, evidence this period . The town ruled over the entire valley Camonica up until, for the jealousy of power, the members of this family started to enter into conflict between each other.
A Vezza d'Oglio, it is possible to visit the Church of San Clemente, one of the oldest in the Vallecamonica, dating from the XII century, originally used as a shelter for pilgrims.
Not to miss: the Parish Church, rebuilt in the second half of 1700 after being completely destroyed by a fire with a good part of the town. The interior features fine works: the monumental altarpiece showing Christ in the wood that encloses ancon ('500), a series of marble altars, richly inlaid precious statues made of wood, by brothers Fantoni, and impressive paintings from the school of Moretto.