Municipality in the province of Venice, located on the Eastern edge of the Venice area on the border with Friuli Venezia Giulia, in a flat area, the territory of Pramaggiore is washed by the Loncon. The fertile soil has always been a determining factor for agriculture, particularly important is the cultivation of vines: the town is also known as the "City of Wine" and is famous for the excellent wines produced here.
The recent discovery of important archaeological finds attests the presence of settlements in the area since 1600 and 1300 B.C. The town is documented for the first time in a deed of the XIII century, a period in which Pramaggiore was granted to the Patriarchate of Aquileia. The centre was enlarged with the acquisition of the districts of Blessaglia in the IX century and of Salvarola in the X. In the XV century, the town submitted the domain of the Serenissima Republic of Venice, reaching its maximum period of splendor and richness. After the fall of the Republic, in the early XIX century, the territories were conquered by Napoleon, who decided to merge the two districts and the main centre of Pramaggiore in one single municipality.
- the XIV century Church of San Marco, built in Renaissance style, features a very simple façade surmounted by a gable roof with pinnacles. The Bell Tower is almost completely incorporated into the structure, next to the apse, is surrounded by beautiful cornices and features series of mullioned windows. On top there is a dome shaped roof topped by a conical spire. It houses a valuable XVI century fresco.
- the Church of St. James the Apostle in Salvarolo, repeatedly subjected to restoration, presents itself in an original Romanesque style with simple gable roof and façade. Inside are preserved frescoes and a wooden crucifix of the XVI century;
- the XVI century Church of Santa Maria Assunta in Blessaglia;
- the Church of Santa Susanna in Belfiore;
- the XVIII century Villa Muschiett in Blessaglia;
- Villa Altan.