Municipality of Franciacorta, near Brescia, Passirano was mentioned for the first time in a document around the year 1000, although historians verbally report the presence of the castle, which still exists today along the road to Bornato, between 900 and 950 . The town's name derives, according to some, from the Roman family of the "Passirii", while according to others, from the family name "de Passirana", a noble Family that lived in these areas since the Middle Ages.
Emblem of the village is the imposing castle of Passirano, which today features inside a winery. The construction was built before the year 1000, in conjunction with the invasion by the Magyars, and partially rebuilt in the XIII century.
In addition to the XVII century villas (Villa Fassati and Villla Tesea), worth of mention among the other sites of interest are: the Parish of St. Zenone, built in the XVII century on the ruins of a monastery and a shrine entitled to San Rocco. The interior decoration, completed in the XIX century, also presents elements attributed to Antonio Guadagnini, whilst the façade, was completely refurbished in 1903.