On the origins of the town's name, several theories have been considered: for some historians, it probably derives from the Latin "caput", united to the person's name "Triseus", while for others, from the antique name of the area, Risone. Municipality in the province of Caserta, located in the northern part of the Regi Lagni, south of the mountains Tifatini. The municipality territories are attached to those of Marcianise. Valuable and important is the town's historical and artistic heritage, evidenced by the presence of various churches and an embellished historical main center.
The area was already inhabited in pre-Roman times. The center was named for the first time in a document dating from the first half of the XII century. In the Middle Ages it became one of the most important centers of the area. At the end of the XV century, the town submitted the jurisdiction of Acerra and later was granted to the Capua. Under the Aragonese rule it was ceded in exchange of a certain sum of money to Ferdinando of Cardenas. This Spanish domination was fatal to the entire area, the town experienced a period of decline, strengthened by a series of catastrophic natural disasters and epidemics. In the early XIX century, with the abolition of feudalism, Capodrise acquired its autonomy and was proclaimed Municipalty. Annexed to the nearby Marcianise, between 1928 and until 1946, it then regained its autonomy and the independent municipality. was reconstituted
- the Church of St. Andrew the Apostle, mentioned for the first time in a document dating from the first half of the XII century. Destroyed by an earthquake in 1732, it was rebuilt shortly after on designs of an unknown architect, who managed to link the existing structures in a uniform manner. The building, challenged by several earthquakes and the bombing during World War II, features three naves and a Latin cross plan. The interior is richly decorated with stucco works, valuable paintings, niches and statues, one of which is of the XVIII century and depicts the Madonna delle Grazie. The XVIII century main altar is in marble, an artwork of Neapolitan artists. The baptismal font has a XVI century base and the wooden ceiling is of the XVIII century;
- the Church of Santa Maria degli Angeli, probably built in the second half of the XV century, but documented only since 1628, is located not far from the nearby town of Marcianise.
- the Church of San Donato, of ancient foundation, was for centuries a place of pilgrimage and has often been subject to restoration and renovations. Nevertheless, today remain only ruins;
- the Church of the Cross, founded in 1688, houses frescoes that depict several saints, of which one features Our Lady of Sorrows;
- the Church of Sant'Antonio Abate, in late Gothic style, contains frescoes dating from between the XIV and the XVI centuries;
- the Guidetti Chapel, founded in the second half of the XVIII century, contains valuable pieces of furniture of the time;
- the XVIII century Argenziano Chapel;
- the Church of the Immaculate Conception;
- the Gypsies Chapel.