A town in the province of Treviso, located in a flat plain near the Dolomites. Although the discovery of archaeological finds attest the presence of settlements in the area since ancient times, the name takes its origins from the Goth invasion in the V century AD. The old town centre was built, in the XIII century, around what was called "the Pit of the Rule", The Rule, in fact, was an assembly composed by the oldest person (at least 25 years old) of each households, which met periodically to vote on issues of administrative nature, utility and public safety. The first signs of development and organization were recorded from the year 1000, in conjunction with the reclamation of marshy ground by the monks of the Abbey and the arrival of farm settlers from Bavaria. The trading market of Godega was already famous in medieval times. Until 1420, being part of the Podesta of Sacile, the town depended administratively to Friuli Venezia Giulia, until it passed to the Serenissima Republic of Venice. In 1867 it was annexed to the Kingdom of Italy.
- the beautiful villas, built in the XVI- XVII centuries, such as: Villa Pera Benedetti Riello Favero, Villa Cavalieri Costantini Gasparinetti Burei Marinotti, Villa Amallteo Lucheschi, Villa Savorgnan, Casa Gava Salamon);
- the Well of the Rules;
- the Church of Santa Margherita, built in the fifties of the XX century, replacing the previous building, knocked down by the Civil Engineers because unsafe. Inside is preserved a font of the XVI century and paintings of the XVIII century, which were of the old parish;
- the Bell Tower of the ancient church of Godega, demolished in 1954, due it the damage of an earthquake;
- the Church of St. Bartholomew, built in the early Middle Ages;
- the Church of San Biagio di Baver, with a very interesting cycle of frescoes of the XIV-XVI centuries, that depict the events of the life of San Biagio;
- the XII century Church of San Martino, which was built to replace an existing building of the XVI century;
- the Parish Church of San Lorenzo, dating back to 1954, which replaces an older almost completely destroyed during World War II;
- the XIII century Chapel of St. John the Baptist;
- the XVII century Church of Our Lady of Health;
- the XIV century Oratory of St. Urban.