Municipality in the province of Treviso, located in Valmareno, washed by the river Soligo, from Vittorio Veneto to Follina, the village is situated on the border with the province of Belluno. It stands out between the environment of the countryside and is crossed by the stream Rujo, which creates several extraordinary and picturesque corners.
Findings from the Paleolithic, Mesolithic and Bronze Ages, evidence the presence of settlements since ancient times. After the Roman colonization, the area was invaded by Barbarians and later submitted the domain of the Lombards, who founded the first permanent settlements. The fief was assigned to the Bishops of Ceneda and submitted their domain between the VI to XI centuries and subsequently it became part of the lands granted to the Counts of Porcia and the Caminesi. In the first half of the XIV century, the lands were granted to the Bishops, until it was assigned to the Serenissima Republic of Venice. In 1436 the lands were entrusted by the Doge of Venice to Erasmo da Narni, also known as the Gattamelata, and Brandolino of Bagnacavallo, to pay them back for the services rendered to Venice. Gattamelata renounced to his rights in favor of Brandolino, who, with his descendants, ruled the valley until the advent of Napoleon. The town became a French and Austrian possession, until its annexation to the Kingdom of Italy.
- the Church of St. John the Baptist and the Assumption, of ancient foundation, it currently features lines and style designed by the architect Crempsen during renovations completed between the XVII and XVIII centuries. It features a single nave plan, flanked by a bell tower which appears incomplete. The building is very original for the presence of two façades, of which the oldest is enriched by statues of the artist Casagrande. It preserves also several other artworks of the same artist, two angels sculptured by Bianchi, an altarpiece of Fontebasso, an Assumption of Dall'Oglio and a Birth and Death of John the Baptist by the same author. The monumental tomb of Guido Brandolini, which dates back to the early XVIII century and is an artwork of the Baratta, is located in the chapel of the Blessed Virgin of the Rosary;
- the Church of San Prosdocimo and Santa Giustina in Soller;
- the XVIII century Church of Rolle;
- the Church of Gai', built in 1740;
- the Brandolini Castle, situated in a dominant position over the entire valley, is a fortified structure that has been enlarged between the XVI and XVIII centuries;
- the Palace of Montalbano;
- La Loggia.